Distinguished Alumni of the Colleges

Every year on the evening before spring Commencement, distinguished alumni from each of FAU’s colleges are honored for their outstanding accomplishments demonstrating exceptional service and commitment to their profession and community.

2021 Distinguished Alumni

Viridiana Lieberman, M.A. ‘12

Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters

Raymond Faloona, B.B.A. ‘90, M.A.C. ‘91

College of Business

Dr. Shernette Dunn, M.Ed. ’04, Ed.S. ’10, Ph.D. ‘20

College of Education

Andre Lionel Jones, B.S.E.E. ‘92

College of Engineering and Computer Science

David Dillon, M.S. ’11, M.D. ’15

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine

Maria Jasin, Ph.D., B.S. ‘78

Charles E. Schmidt College of Science

Bradley F. Sorte, M.S.W. ‘11, M.B.A. ‘14

College of Social Work & Criminal Justice

Michael Metzner, M.D., B.A. ‘12

Distinguished Alumnus

Hall of Fame Inductee

Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College

Melissa Durbin, B.S.N. ‘96, M.S. ‘10

Distinguished Alumna

Hall of Fame Inductee

Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing